The first Amandas have been presented

The first part of the Amanda Awards Ceremony was held this afternoon at Haugesund City Hall. The Amanda Committee’s Gullklapper (“The Golden Clapper”) went to Norwegian cinema’s dubbing master Harald Mæle, who is primarily known for his many voices in Disney classics.

The Norwegian International Film Festival and the Amanda Committee are proud to present this year’s first Amanda winners:

Best Cinematography

Simon Pramsten – Here Is Harold

Best Editing

Christoffer Heie and Ida Kolstø – The Accidental Rock Star

Best Music

Nicholas Sillitoe – The Disappearing Illusionist

Best Sound Design

Fredric Vogel and Petter Fladeby – Børning

Best Art Direction/Scenography

Peter de Neergaard – Beatles

Best Visual Effects

Morten Moen and Tine Teigene Dalen – Captain Sabertooth and the Treasure of Lama Rama

Best Short Film

Bunker – Vibeke Heide

Best Foreign Film in Theatrical Release

Leviathan – Andrey Zvyagintsev, distributed by Arthaus

The Amanda Committee’s Golden Clapper 

Harald Mæle

The Amanda Committee’s statement : «The Award winner started his career in the early 1970s as a producer at the TV station NRK, and has since worked within a large, but little acknowledged part of the Norwegian film and TV industry. In addition to innumerable TV series, over the years he has been participating in more than one hundred Norwegian-speaking films in theatrical release, which again have had tens of millions of viewers. There is hardly one house in Norway without films on the shelf carrying his work.

Through his excellence, Norwegian dubbing is today highly respected among international film and TV producers, and this honour is primarily due to the award winner. With close to forty years in the industry as a voice director, translator and dubbing actor, the award winner is the very foundation of Norwegian dubbing. He has been a mentor and inspirator for several generations of actors, directors, translators, sound technicians, co-ordinators and others involved in making Norwegian versions of foreign films.

The 2015 Amanda Committee’s Golden Clapper goes to Harald Mæle.»