Here are the 2016 Amanda winners

26. August 2016

Louder than Bombs became the evening’s most-winning film with four awards, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Cinematography and Best Editing. Anders Baasmo Christiansen won his second Amanda for his role in Welcome to Norway, while Olivier Mukuta won his first one for his debut film role, in the same film.

The award for Best Norwegian Film in Theatrical Release went to Roar Uthaug’s The Wave, while Trond Bjerknæs won his first award for the music in El Clàsico.

The Amanda Committee’s Golden Clapper (“Gullklapper”) went to Norsk Film Kostyme (Norwegian film costumes), and the Amanda Committee Honorary Award went to the actress Anne Marit Jacobsen.


The Norwegian International Film Festival and the Amanda Committee are proud to present this year’s Amanda winners:


Best Children’s Film

Two Buddies and a Badger

Produced by Eric Vogel for Tordenfilm, directed by Rasmus Sivertsen and Rune Spaans.


Best Documentary

Dugma – the Button

Directed by Paul Refsdal


Best Cinematography

Jakob Ihre – Louder Than Bombs


Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Olivier Mukuta – Welcome to Norway


Best Screenplay

Eskil Vogt and Joachim Trier

Louder Than Bombs


Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Maria Bock – Revenge


Best Actor

Anders Baasmo Christiansen – Welcome to Norway


Best Actress

Liv Bernoft Osa – Pyromaniac


 The People’s Amanda

El Clásico, directed by Halkawt Mustafa


Best Norwegian Film in Theatrical Release

The Wave

Produced by Martin Sundland and Are Heidenstrøm for Fantefilm Fiksjon, directed by Roar Uthaug.


The Amanda Committee Honorary Award

Actress Anne Marit Jacobsen


Earlier today these awards were presented at City Hall:


Best Editing

Olivier Bugge Coutté – Louder Than Bombs


Best Music

Trond Bjerknæs – El Clàsico


Best Sound Design

Christian Schaanning – The Wave


Beste scenografi/produksjonsdesign

Karl Júliusson –Doktor Proktors tidsbadekar


Best Visual Effects

Lars Erik Hansen – The Wave


Best Foreign Film in Theatrical Release

Virgin Mountain (Iceland)

Directed by Dagur Kári, distributed by Europafilm


Best Short Film

Cold Shivers

Directed and produced by Marius Myrmel


Best Director

Joachim Trier – Louder Than Bombs


The Amanda Committee’s Golden Clapper (“Gullklapper”)

Norsk Film Kostyme (Norwegian film costume)