The Amanda Nominations 2022

The Amanda award is handed out in 22 different categories and the award ceremony will take place in Festiviteten in Haugesund Saturday 20 August. The Amanda award ceremony is part of The Norwegian International Film Festival which takes place 20–26 August 2022. The films considered have had theatrical release in Norwegian cinemas during the period of 1 July 2021 to 30 June 2022.

These are the members of this year’s Amanda jury
Anne Elvadal, screenwriter
Toni Usman, actor
Eva Dons, actor
Ingvild Søderlind, director
Anders T. Andersen, director
Astrid Astrup, production designer
Jacob Thorndahl, visual effects
Catharina Wandrup, cinematographer
Bobbie Esra Geelmuyden Pertan, editor
Rikard Sveen, sound designer
Peter Baden, composer
Eli Røthe, head of movie theatre
Anita Rehoff Larsen, producer
Khalid Maimouni, producer
Anne Isene, costume/make-up

These are the members of this year’s jury for Best foreign language film
Jørgen Søderberg Jansen
Øystein Simonsen
Kristin Kildal
Arild Kalkvik
Erlend Serigstad

About the Amanda Award
The national film award Amanda has been established to enhance the quality and promotion of Norwegian films in theatrical release and short films intended for public screenings. It was awarded for the first time in 1985. The prize consists of a statue in bronze designed by sculptor Kristian Kvakland, as well as a diploma. Amanda is hosted by The Norwegian International Film Festival Ltd. in collaboration with the Amanda Committee. 

The show is produced by Monster.