The Amanda Awards 2020

The Norwegian International Film Festival and the Amanda Committee are proud to present this year’s Amanda winners:

Best Film
Beware of Children, produced by Yngve Sæther, directed by Dag Johan Haugerud

Best Director
Dag Johan Haugerud, Beware of Children

Best Actress
Andrea Bræin Hovig, Hope

Best Actor
Jan Gunnar Røise, Beware of Children

Best Supporting Actress
Ingvild Holthe Bydgnes, The Tunnel

Best Supporting Actor
Thorbjørn Harr, Beware of Children

Best Documentary
The Self Portrait, produced by Margreth Olin, directed by Katja Høgset, Margreth Olin and Espen Wallin

Best Children’s Film
The Crossing, produced by Cornelia Boysen, directed by Johanne Helgeland

Best Short Film
The Manila Lover, produced by Lotte Sandbu and Nina Maria Barbosa Blad, directed by Johanna Pyykkö

Best Foreign Language Film
Joker, directed by Todd Phillips, distributed by SF Norway

Best Screenplay
Dag Johan Haugerud, Beware of Children

Best Cinematography
Øystein Mamen, Beware of Children

Beste Editing
Jens Christian Fodstad, Beware of Children

Best Sound Design
Gisle Tveito, Beware of Children

Best Original Score
Peder Kjellsby and Arnaud Fleurent-Didier, Beware of Children

Best Costume
Ulrika Sjölin, The Spy

Best Make-up
Siw Järbyn, The Spy

Best Production Design
Jørgen Stangebye Larsen, Hope

Best Visual Effects
Stephen Coren and Bert Deruyck, The Ash Lad – In Soria Moria Castle

The People’s Amanda
Captain Sabertooth and the Magic Diamond – Produced by Eirik Smidesang Slåen, Heidi Palm Sandberg and Ove Heiborg for Qvisten Animasjon, director Rasmus A. Sivertsen and Marit Moum Aune

The Amanda Committee’s Golden Clapper
Frida Ohrvik

The Amanda Committee Honorary Award
Bente Erichsen